A quick post before I haul myself off to bed – I really haven’t had enough sleep this weekend but I really want to get this blog up and running before I go anywhere else.

I fully intended to start the show with a big bang in the shape of a full-on, serious-face post about the music I’ve been listening to lately. But thinking about it, that might not be the best way to introduce myself. For one thing, I’ve already written the post in question and it is mighty in length! I’ll save that for tomorrow, perhaps, although it still needs some editing. And for another thing, it might be nice to say hello first before going in, all guns blazing, to the blogosphere.

For now we’ll go with this. A little about me: I’m 24 years old, residing and teaching English in Seville, Spain, and I consider myself a writer by vocation. Lately though I haven’t been writing nearly enough, so I want this blog to be an outlet of sorts for everything which I should say, or write, but quite often don’t. I may vaguely attempt to streamline it so that each entry fits a clear and consistent theme, but quite honestly I can’t think of much which could link my jumble of thoughts together except that, well, I live in Spain, so I’m seeing life from a very different perspective at the moment than my English upbringing. I guess I’m traveling abroad at the moment, so maybe this could be a travel blog – although since I have an apartment and a job in Seville, that category doesn’t quite fit me yet. But who knows, maybe the road will open up again and life will take me somewhere else entirely.

That’s enough of an introduction, I think. Anything more and I might start shuffling my feet and laughing nervously. I’ll write more tomorrow – mammoth pretentious music post for the win! đŸ˜€

Night all.

